The CyBUr Guy Substack
The CyBUr Guy Podcast
The CyBUr Guy Podcast Ep.49: ”Discussion” with a scammer
0:00
-35:33

The CyBUr Guy Podcast Ep.49: ”Discussion” with a scammer

In this episode I contact a scammer who wants to "help" me remove a $350 anti-virus subscription I didn't pay for. It is an interesting discussion to see the lengths these scammers will go to try and get you to download applications and gain access to your computer of your information.  I'm not quite as funny as some of the guys on Youtube, but this was fun nonetheless.  Give a listen, tell a friend.  And thank you for listening.

If you have questions or comments, please email me at darren@thecyburguy.com or find me at linkedin.com/in/darrenmott

Discussion about this podcast

The CyBUr Guy Substack
The CyBUr Guy Podcast
Substack for Retired FBI Special Agent and Cyber Subject Matter Expert Darren Mott