The CyBUr Guy Substack
The CyBUr Guy Podcast
The CyBUr Guy Podcast Ep71: From Teacher to Deputy Special Agent in Charge with Retired FBI Special Agent Denise Stemen
0:00
-1:04:43

The CyBUr Guy Podcast Ep71: From Teacher to Deputy Special Agent in Charge with Retired FBI Special Agent Denise Stemen

This episode of the CyBUr Guy Podcast features an interview I have wanted to conduct since I started podcasting, newly retired FBI Special Agent Denise Stemen.  Denise discusses her career, all the way from being a teacher to second in command of the fourth largest FBI Field Office. We also discuss the Lowe's case where we met in 2003 as well as our time at FBIHQ. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed reminiscing with Denise.

I also discuss this week's DOJ alteration to the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act, talk state government's ignoring the rising threat they face from China and I close with some advice to Small Businesses on how to start quickly evaluating their cyber hygiene.  Give a listen, tell a friend.

As always you can email me at darren@thecyburguy.com or find me at linkedin.com/in/darrenmott.

Discussion about this podcast

The CyBUr Guy Substack
The CyBUr Guy Podcast
Substack for Retired FBI Special Agent and Cyber Subject Matter Expert Darren Mott